Child Development Homes

Child Development Homes (CDH) are a flexible and customizable childcare option for families needing quality care during and outside of normal weekday hours. The MWR Kings Bay CDH program provides home-based childcare services with Navy-certified, independent, private contractors located both on and off base. 

Rest assured that your child is in good hands. Providers are monitored monthly using the same strict military standards and guidelines implemented by the Child Development Center. Child Development Homes offer full-time, drop-in, special needs, weekend, night time and multi-age group care. 

This service is offered to active-duty, DoD civilians, Reservists on active duty or inactive duty for training, and contractors associated with the base.  There are also special programs to assist Wounded Warriors, Fallen Warriors' family members, and Individual Augmentees.

Helpful Links:
For current enrollees, access SUBASE Kings Bay CYP Online Services here:
https://myffr.navyaims.com/kbaycyms.html 
To register for a military child care waiting list click here: https://militarychildcare.com
Can't find care within CYP? Click here for help (must be registered on MCC.com and on a waitlist to qualify): https://usa.childcareaware.org

UPCOMING EVENTS

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Friday, June 21, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Sunday, June 23, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Monday, June 24, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Friday, June 28, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Saturday, June 29, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Monday, July 1, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Friday, July 5, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds

Sunday, July 7, 2019

Event Feedback Survey

Parks & Playgrounds